Skip to main content

Contact an NMPDU

Find contact details for your local Nursing and Midwifery Planning and Development Unit (NMPDU):

NMPDU South-West Cork and Kerry

This NMPDU covers Cork and Kerry.

Nursing & Midwifery Planning & Development Unit (Cork/Kerry), HSE South

Administration Building

St Marys Health Campus

Gurranabraher

Cork

T23 X440

Admin.nmpducorkkerry@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDUCorkKerry

Staff contacts

Sinéad Connaire – Director

Phone:021 492 1203

Sinead.Connaire1@hse.ie


Anne Noonan, NMPDU Officer

Portfolio: Advanced Nursing and Midwifery Practice, Post Registration Education funding liaison, Continuing Professional Development and Practice Development

Phone: 021 4921206 / 087 4418753

Anne.noonan3@hse.ie

Amy Slattery, NMPDU Officer

Portfolio: Clinical Nurse and Midwife Specialist Practice, Nursing and Midwifery Digital Healthcare including Telehealth, Promotion of the Professions of Nursing and Midwifery

Phone: 021 4921211 / 087 4418658

Amy.slattery1@hse.ie

Sinead Kenneally, NMPDU Officer

Portfolio: Quality Care Metrics, Nursing and Midwifery Workforce Planning, Older Persons Services

Phone: 021 4921238 / 086 7871011

Sinead.kenneally@hse.ie

Helen Walsh - Staff Officer

Phone: 021 492 1204

helenc.walsh@hse.ie

Mary Sexton - Secretary to Area Director, NMPDU HSE South

Phone: 021 492 1207

mary.sexton@hse.ie

Adam Guiney- Secretary to Director, NMPDU HSE South

Phone: 021 492 1203

Email: adam.guiney@hse.ie

Olive Clarke - Clerical Officer

Phone: 021 492 1205

admin.nmpduCorkKerry@hse.ie

NMPDU South-East

This NMPDU covers Carlow, Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford and South Tipperary.

NMPDU South-East

Kilcreene Hospital Complex

Kilkenny

R95 DK07

nmpdu.kilkenny@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDUKilkenny

Staff contacts

Judy Ryan - Director

Phone: 056 778 5627

judy.ryan@hse.ie

Leonie Finnegan

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics and regional older persons digital project

Phone: 056 778 5639

leonie.finnegan@hse.ie

Eithna Coen

Specific responsibilities: Advanced practice and coaching

Phone: 056 778 5628

eithna.coen@hse.ie

Michelle Waldron

Specific responsibilities: Maternity services and clinical nurse specialist

Phone: 056 778 5620

michelle.waldron@hse.ie

Eva Phelan - Section Officer

Phone: 056 778 5629

Eva.Phelan@hse.ie

Margaret Hickey - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 056 778 5620

margaretm.hickey@hse.ie

Elaine Connolly - Clerical Officer

Phone: 056 778 5565

elaine.connolly@hse.ie

Deirdre Martin - Clerical Officer

Phone: 056 778 5619

Deirdre.Martin2@hse.ie

Linda Hamilton - Clerical Officer

Phone: 051 848 691

linda.hamilton@hse.ie

NMPDU North-West

This NMPDU covers Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim and West Cavan.

An Clochar

Ballyshannon Health Campus

College Street

Ballyshannon

County Donegal

F94 TPX4

Twitter: @NMPDUNorthWest

Staff contacts

Michelle O'Hara Donnelly - Interim Director

Specific responsibilities:

  • nursing and midwifery quality care metrics
  • clinical information officer supporting nursing and midwifery informatics
  • cross border nursing and midwifery services support
  • digital improvement project for older persons services in the north-west.

Phone: 087 948 7097

Michelle.donnelly1@hse.ie

Elizabeth Breslin - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery role development and practice development

Phone: 087 943 5500

liz.breslin@hse.ie

Deirdre Keown - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery quality care metrics

Phone: 087 060 7916

deirdre.keown@hse.ie

Anita Gallagher - Section Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

anita.gallagher@hse.ie

Ann-Marie Fox - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

annmarie.fox1@hse.ie

Colette McGowan - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

collette.mcgowan@hse.ie

Related Files

NMPDU - NW Annual Report 2018 (PDF, size 2.48 MB, 62 pages)

NMPDU - NW Annual Report 2019 (PDF, size 2.27 MB, 55 pages)

NMPDU West/Midwest

This NMPDU covers Galway, Mayo, Roscommon, Limerick, Clare and North Tipperary.

NMPDU HSE West
HR Building
Clinical & Administration Block A
Merlin Park University Hospital
Galway

H91 N973

Phone: 091 775 839

sarah.deeney@hse.ie

Twitter:@nmpduwest

Staff contacts

Carmel Hoey - NMPDU Director

Phone: 091 775839 / 087 790 3569

carmel.hoey@hse.ie

Anne McCarthy - Research Officer

Specific Responsibilities / portfolio of work: Undertake research on behalf of the NMPDU, and liaise with services in the region to support them with research projects

Phone: 091 775 843

annem.mccarthy@hse.ie

Paula Mc Greal – Project Officer

Specific Responsibilities / portfolio of work: Clinical Nurse Specialist Portfolio eHealth / Digital Portfolio, Safe Staffing /Workforce Planning ( Member of the ONMSD workforce planning group) ICPOP

Phone : 087 3839920

Paula.mcgreal@hse.ie

Sarah Deeney - Staff Officer

Phone: 091 775 839 / 087-3572797

sarah.deeney@hse.ie

Annette Connolly - NMPD Officer

Specific Responsibilities / portfolio of work: Project lead for Quality Care Metrics , Project Officer for Clinical Supervision and Project Officer for PDP Framework (Member of the ONMSD, PDP Framework group)

MBTI Facilitator and Facilitator for bespoke programmes on staff development

Coach.

Phone: 061 483 306 / 086 047 0863

annette.connolly@hse.ie

Tina Vaughan, Project Officer

Specific Responsibilities / portfolio of work: Advanced Practice Portfolio NMPD Officer Lead/National Older Person Services

Phone: 087 6048531

Martina.vaughan1@hse.ie

Brenda Kelly – Staff Officer

Phone:(091) 775839

Brenda.Kelly2@hse

Valerie Ryan - Staff Officer

Phone: 061 483 306

valerie.ryan2@hse.ie

Lorraine Dunne - Clerical Officer

Phone: 061 483 306

lorrainem.dunne@hse.ie

NMPDU Dublin South, Kildare and Wicklow

This NMPDU covers Dublin South City, South County Dublin, Kildare and Wicklow.

NMPDU Dublin South

Mill Lane

Palmerstown

Dublin

D20 HY57

Twitter: @NmpdDskw

Staff contacts

Sheila Cahalane - Director

Phone: 01 7785203

Mobile: 087 3500695

sheila.cahalane1@hse.ie

Colette Twomey - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Mental Health Services, practice and service development, post-registration education funding, Coaching, Mentoring, Clinical Supervision.

Phone: 01 7785206

Mobile: 087 3612300

colette.twomey@hse.ie

Leanne Madigan

Specific responsibilities:

  • advanced Nursing/Midwifery Practice,
  • national operational lead advanced Nursing and Midwifery Practice Impact Data Collection
  • continuing nurse education funding
  • digital health
  • practice and service development

Mobile: 087 7215003

leanne.madigan@hse.ie

Anne Bursnell

Specific responsibilities: Clinical Nurse/Midwife Specialist, Work Force Planning, post-registration education funding, practice development forum CHO 6 and 7

Phone:087 9560303

anne.bursnell@hse.ie

Karina O Sullivan NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Intellectual Disabilities Services, Quality Care Metrics, service improvement and innovation funding

Phone: 01 7785197

Mobile: 087 2055142

Karina.osullivan@hse.ie

Aisling Kehoe NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Public Health Nursing Services

Mobile: 087 2121869

aisling.kehoe@hse.ie

Helen Bohan - Senior Administrator

Phone: 01 7785192

helen.bohan2@hse.ie

Carol Murray - Clerical Officer

Phone: 01 7785190

carol.murray1@hse.ie

Fidelma Greer - Clerical Officer

Mobile: 087 6282566

fidelma.greer@hse.ie

NMPDU Midlands

This NMPDU covers Laois, Offaly, Longford and Westmeath

Scott Building - First Floor

Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore Campus

Arden Road

Tullamore

Co. Offaly

Twitter:@NMPDUmidlands

Staff contacts

Margaret Casey - Director of NMPDU Midlands

Phone: 057 935 7870 / 086 771 6229

margaret.casey@hse.ie

Mary Nolan -Interim Director NMPDU Midlands

Phone:086 7918101/ 057 93 57870

mary.nolan13@hse.ie

Mary B. O’Connor - NMPDU Officer (Mental Health and ID)

Phone: 057 935 7859 / 087 357 8940

Marybr.oconnor@hse.ie

Specific responsibilities: Quality Care Metrics CNS, CBAS / Hearthmath, Coaching, Health & Safety for NMPD Office, Fire Marshall for NMPD Office

Vacant post - NMPDU (Officer Older Persons Services)

Specific responsibilities: Quality Care Metrics, Graduate, specialist and advanced practice, Strategic Practice Development, Digital improvement, Project OPS, PDP Competence Scheme, QI Collaboration Phase 2

Gráinne Keena - NMPDU Officer (Maternity and Public Health)

Specific responsibilities: Research, Sláintecare, Safe Staffing/Workforce Planning, Virtual Health, First Aid for NMPDU office, Fire Marshal for NMPDU office and Impact of Post Graduate Education Funding Evaluation Report (2020).

Phone: 057 935 7869 / 087 458 0405

Grainne.keena@hse.ie

Jeremiah Nally – NMPDU Officer (Acutes)

Specific responsibilities: CBAS / Hearthmath, MBTI, ONMSD/NMPDU Strategy, Nursing NOW, HCA’s, Professional/Clinical Supervision, Reducing admission rates & LOS for OPS (>65 yrs)

Phone: 057 935 7863 / 087 953 3085

Jeremiah.Nally@hse.ie

Sheila Browne - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 057 935 7868 / 086 8121578

sheila.browne@hse.ie

Jennifer O’Shaughnessy - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone:057 9357866 / 087 4545568

jennifer.oshaughnessy@hse.ie

NMPDU Dublin North

This NMPDU covers Dublin North-West, Dublin North City and Dublin North.

NMPDU Dublin North

Unit 7, Swords Business Campus

Balheary Industrial Park

Swords

Co Dublin

Twitter: @NMPDDN

Staff contacts

Anne Brennan - Director

Phone: 01 813 1825 / 087 364 1275

anne.brennan4@hse.ie

Maria Flaherty- NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities:

  • Quality Care Nursing Metrics
  • Continuous Professional Development funding
  • Regional Practice Development Forum
  • Service Improvement and Innovation
  • Public Health

Phone: 01 813 1880 / 086 7810195

Maria.flaherty1@hse.ie

Anne Jesudason

Specific Responsibilities:

  • Digital Lead / Older Persons Digital Improvement
  • Development of Advanced Nursing/Midwifery Practice
  • Workforce Plan
  • Master classes/ Workshops
  • Post Graduate & Masters Programmes for Statutory and Voluntary Organisations

Phone: 087 1005014

Annep.jesudason@hse.ie

Sarah Roche - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities:

  • CNS Posts - process and database maintenance
  • Promoting Nursing as a Career
  • Project Officer for Nursing Mental Health Lead, including Eating disorders, Mind Mothers and Psychosocial Interventions
  • Professional Development Planning (PDP)

Phone: 087 0671623

sarah.roche@hse.ie


Lorraine McNamee - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing Lead on dementia

Phone: 087 171 4675

lorraine.mcnamee@hse.ie

Deirdre Duggan - Senior Administrator

Phone: 087 195 6429

deirdre.duggan@hse.ie

Lorna Byrne - Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1810

lorna.byrne1@hse.ie

Mairead Hallinan - Administrator

Phone: 087 096 9611

mairead.hallinan@hse.ie

NMPDU North-East

This NMPDU covers Louth, Meath, Cavan and Monaghan.

Nursing Midwifery Planning Development Unit

HSE Dublin North East, Mellifont Unit

St Brigid's Complex

Ardee

Co Louth

A92DRNO

nmpdu.dne@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDU_Ardee

Staff contacts

Joan Donegan - Director

Phone: 041 686 0732

joan.donegan@hse.ie

Ann Lister - Assistant Director of Nursing

Phone: 087 925 7710

ann.lister@hse.ie

Specific Responsibilities: Development of Advanced Nursing/Midwifery Practice, Workforce Planning, Quality Care Nursing Metrics, NMPD lead for Intellectual Disabilities Services and Older Persons Services

Gillian Whyte - Assistant Director of Nursing

Specific responsibilities: Professional development & continuing education, leadership development, professional development planning, practice development and workforce planning. NMPD lead for acute hospital services, mental health services and occupational health.

Phone: 041 686 0757 / 087 173 0422

gillian.whyte@hse.ie

Dr Vanessa Clarke - Assistant Director of Nursing

Specific responsibilities: Research and evidence-based practice

Phone: 041 685 0687 / 087 632 0034

vanessa.clarke@hse.ie

Lorraine Flynn - Assistant Director of Nursing

Specific Responsibilities: Clinical Nurse and Midwife Specialist Practice, Regional Public Health Nursing Service, Regional Health Protection and Disease Surveillance Service, Infection Control Service, Nurse Prescribing Link Support Officer.

Phone: 087 940 2411

lorraine.flynn@hse.ie

Bridie Mooney - Senior Executive Officer

Phone: 041 686 0733 / 087 406 2929

bridiec.mooney@hse.ie

Joan Lennon - Staff Officer

Phone: 041 685 0677 / 087 956 9739

joan.lennon@hse.ie