Skip to main content

Contact an NMPDU

Find contact details for your local Nursing and Midwifery Planning and Development Unit (NMPDU):

NMPDU South-West Cork and Kerry

This NMPDU covers Cork and Kerry.

Nursing & Midwifery Planning & Development Unit (Cork/Kerry), HSE South

Administration Building

St Marys Health Campus

Gurranabraher

Cork

T23 X440

Admin.nmpducorkkerry@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDUCorkKerry

Staff contacts

Anne Walsh - Director

Phone: 021 492 1207

anne.walsh8@hse.ie

Johanna Downey - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and Midwifery Quality Care Metrics

Link Officer: Public Health Nursing & Midwifery Services

Phone: 021 492 1211

johanna.downey@hse.ie

Sinéad Connaire - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Clinical Nurse and Midwife Specialist Practice, Peer group clinical supervision, education funding liaison.

Link Officer: Older Persons’ Services and Intellectual Disability Services

Phone: 021 492 1206 / 087 0960320

sinead.connaire1@hse.ie


Dr Aoife Lane – NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Advanced Nursing and Midwifery Practice, Nursing and Midwifery Digital Response Group (Telehealth Initiative), Evidence-Based Practice Initiative Collaborative (EBPIC), Return to Nursing and Midwifery Practice National Steering Group, Promotion of the Professions of Nursing and Midwifery National Group

Link Officer: Acute, Children’s, Mental Health Services and Continuing Nurse and Midwife Education

Phone: 021 492 1261 / 087 698 4752

aoife.lane@hse.ie

Helen Walsh - Staff Officer

Phone: 021 492 1204

helenc.walsh@hse.ie

Mary Sexton - Secretary to Area Director, NMPDU HSE South

Phone: 021 492 1203

mary.sexton@hse.ie

Olive Clarke - Clerical Officer

Phone: 021 492 1205

admin.nmpduCorkKerry@hse.ie

NMPDU South-East

This NMPDU covers Carlow, Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford and South Tipperary.

NMPDU South-East

Kilcreene Hospital Complex

Kilkenny

R95 DK07

nmpdukilkenny@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDUKilkenny

Staff contacts

Judy Ryan - Director

Phone: 056 778 5627

judy.ryan@hse.ie

Leonie Finnegan

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics and regional older persons digital project

Phone: 056 778 5639

leonie.finnegan@hse.ie

Eithna Coen

Specific responsibilities: Advanced practice and coaching

Phone: 056 778 5628

eithna.coen@hse.ie

Michelle Waldron

Specific responsibilities: Maternity services and clinical nurse specialist

Phone: 056 778 5620

michelle.waldron@hse.ie

Marie Wilson - Section Officer

Phone: 056 778 5629

marie.wilson@hse.ie

Margaret Hickey - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 056 778 5620

margaretm.hickey@hse.ie

Elaine Connolly - Clerical Officer

Phone: 056 778 5565

elaine.connolly@hse.ie

Anne Monaghan - Clerical Officer

Phone: 056 778 5619

annm.monaghan@hse.ie

Linda Hamilton - Clerical Officer

Phone: 051 848 691

linda.hamilton@hse.ie

NMPDU North-West

This NMPDU covers Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim and West Cavan.

An Clochar

Ballyshannon Health Campus

College Street

Ballyshannon

County Donegal

F94 TPX4

Twitter: @NMPDUNorthWest

Staff contacts

Michelle O'Hara Donnelly - Interim Director

Specific responsibilities:

  • nursing and midwifery quality care metrics
  • clinical information officer supporting nursing and midwifery informatics
  • cross border nursing and midwifery services support
  • digital improvement project for older persons services in the north-west.

Phone: 087 948 7097

michelle.oharadonnelly@hse.ie

Elizabeth Breslin - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery role development and practice development

Phone: 087 943 5500

liz.breslin@hse.ie

Deirdre Keown - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery quality care metrics

Phone: 087 060 7916

deirdre.keown@hse.ie

Michelle Quinn - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery quality care metrics

Phone: 087 634 9583

michelleM.Quinn@hse.ie

Anita Gallagher - Section Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

anita.gallagher@hse.ie

Ann-Marie Fox - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

annmarie.fox1@hse.ie

Colette McGowan - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

collette.mcgowan@hse.ie

Related Files

NMPDU - NW Annual Report 2018 (PDF, size 2.48 MB, 62 pages)

NMPDU - NW Annual Report 2019 (PDF, size 2.27 MB, 55 pages)

NMPDU West/Midwest

This NMPDU covers Galway, Mayo, Roscommon, Limerick, Clare and North Tipperary.

NMPDU HSE West
HR Building
Clinical & Administration Block A
Merlin Park University Hospital
Galway

H91 N973

Phone: 091 775 839

sarah.deeney@hse.ie

Twitter:@nmpduwest

Staff contacts

Carmel Hoey - NMPDU Director

Phone: 091 775839 / 087 790 3569

carmel.hoey@hse.ie

Anne McCarthy - Research Officer

Phone: 091 775 843

annem.mccarthy@hse.ie

Mary B Rice - NMPD Officer

Phone: 094 904 2038 / 087 908 7482

mary.rice@hse.ie

Paula Mc Greal – Project Officer

Phone : 087 3839920

Paula.mcgreal@hse.ie

Sarah Deeney - Staff Officer

Phone: 091 775 839 / 087-3572797

sarah.deeney@hse.ie

Jackie Lillis - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 091 542 399

jackie.lillis@hse.ie

Fiona McMahon - Project Manager

Phone: 087 236 3913

fiona.mcmahon1@hse.ie

Annette Connolly - NMPD Officer

Phone: 061 483 306 / 086 047 0863

annette.connolly@hse.ie

Valerie Ryan - Staff Officer

Phone: 061 483 306

valerie.ryan2@hse.ie

Lorraine Dunne - Clerical Officer

Phone: 061 483 306

lorrainem.dunne@hse.ie

NMPDU Dublin South, Kildare and Wicklow

This NMPDU covers Dublin South City, South County Dublin, Kildare and Wicklow.

NMPDU Dublin South

Mill Lane

Palmerstown

Dublin

D20 HY57

Twitter: @NmpdDskw

Staff contacts

Sheila Cahalane - Interim Director

Phone: 01 620 1713

sheila.cahalane1@hse.ie

Colette Twomey - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Practice and service development, continuing nurse education funding, post-registration education funding, clinical nurse/midwife specialist and coaching and clinical supervision.

Phone: 01 620 1803

colette.twomey@hse.ie

Dr Mary Nolan - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics, regional nursing, midwifery research strategy and practice development, service improvement and innovation funding, nursing/midwifery practice, Older Persons QI reducing admission rates from the older persons residential services to acute hospital services, practice development forum CHO 6 and 7’

Phone: 01 620 1737

mary.nolan13@hse.ie

Leanne Madigan

Specific responsibilities:

  • advanced nursing/midwifery practice
  • national lead for the workstream on the transition of advanced practice data collection tool from the Department of Health to the HSE
  • digital
  • practice development

Phone: 01 620 1731

leanne.madigan@hse.ie

Anne Bursnell

Specific responsibilities: Post-registration education funding , clinical nurse/midwife specialist, practice development forum CHO 6 and 7

Phone: 087 9560303

anne.bursnell@hse.ie

Helen Bohan - Senior Administrator

Phone: 01 620 1773

helen.bohan2@hse.ie

Carol Murray - Clerical Officer

Phone: 01 620 1772

carol.murray1@hse.ie

Lisa Cleary - Clerical Officer

Phone: 01 620 1710

lisa.cleary1@hse.ie

NMPDU Midlands

This NMPDU covers Laois, Offaly, Longford and Westmeath

Scott Building - First Floor

Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore Campus

Arden Road

Tullamore

Co. Offaly

Twitter:@NMPDUmidlands

Staff contacts

Margaret Casey - Director of NMPDU Midlands

Phone: 057 935 7870 / 086 771 6229

margaret.casey@hse.ie

Mary B. O’Connor - NMPDU Officer (Mental Health and ID)

Phone: 057 935 7859 / 087 357 8940

Marybr.oconnor@hse.ie

Specific responsibilities: Quality Care Metrics CNS, CBAS / Hearthmath, Coaching, Health & Safety for NMPD Office, Fire Marshall for NMPD Office

Mary Doolan - NMPDU (Officer Older Persons Services)

Phone: 057 935 7858 / 087 098 2002

mary.doolan@hse.ie

Specific responsibilities: Quality Care Metrics, Graduate, specialist and advanced practice, Strategic Practice Development, Digital improvement, Project OPS, PDP Competence Scheme, QI Collaboration Phase 2

Gráinne Keena - NMPDU Officer (Maternity and Public Health)

Specific responsibilities: Research, Sláintecare, Safe Staffing/Workforce Planning, Virtual Health, First Aid for NMPDU office, Fire Marshal for NMPDU office and Impact of Post Graduate Education Funding Evaluation Report (2020).

Phone: 057 935 7869 / 087 458 0405

Grainne.keena@hse.ie

Jerry Nally – NMPDU Officer (Acutes)

Specific responsibilities: CBAS / Hearthmath, MBTI, ONMSD/NMPDU Strategy, Nursing NOW, HCA’s, Professional/Clinical Supervision, Reducing admission rates & LOS for OPS (>65 yrs)

Phone: 057 935 7863 / 087 953 3085

Jeremiah.Nally@hse.ie

Sheila Browne - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 057 935 7868 / 086 8121578

sheila.browne@hse.ie

Jennifer O’Shaughnessy - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 057 9357866 / 086 0858509

jennifer.oshaughnessy@hse.ie

NMPDU Dublin North

This NMPDU covers Dublin North-West, Dublin North City and Dublin North.

NMPDU Dublin North

Unit 7, Swords Business Campus

Balheary Industrial Park

Swords

Co Dublin

Twitter: @NMPDDN

Staff contacts

Anne Brennan - Director

Phone: 01 813 1825 / 087 364 1275

anne.brennan4@hse.ie

Lorraine Dillon - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities:

  • Development of Advanced Nurse/Midwife Practitioner
  • Coaching and masterclasses/workshops
  • PHN Assessment and Documentation with Dublin South
  • Annual report
  • Promoting Nursing as a Career
  • Post Graduate & Masters Programmes for Statutory and Voluntary Organisations

Phone: 01 890 8792 / 087 239 7993

lorraine.dillon@hse.ie

Maria Flaherty- NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities:

  • Quality care metrics
  • Digital support for services
  • Regional practice development forum
  • Research strategy
  • Continuing professional development

Phone: 01 813 1880 / 086 7810195

Maria.flaherty1@hse.ie

Emma Fleming - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities:

  • CNS Posts - process and database maintenance
  • Service Improvement and Innovation
  • HR/ work force planning
  • Professional Development Plan
  • Shaping the Future of Intellectual Disability
  • Regional Practice Development Forum

Phone: 01 890 8703 / 087 098 1938

emma.fleming@hse.ie


Lorraine McNamee - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing Lead on dementia

Phone: 087 171 4675

lorraine.mcnamee@hse.ie

Deirdre Duggan - Senior Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1802

deirdre.duggan@hse.ie

Lorna Byrne - Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1810

lorna.byrne1@hse.ie

Mairead Hallinan - Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1830

mairead.hallinan@hse.ie

Prof. Kate Irving – Professor of Clinical Nursing

Specific responsibilities: Leading clinical nursing research, education and practice development

Contact: kate.irving@dcu.ie

NMPDU North-East

This NMPDU covers Louth, Meath, Cavan and Monaghan.

Nursing Midwifery Planning Development Unit

HSE Dublin North East, Mellifont Unit

St Brigid's Complex

Ardee

Co Louth

A92DRNO

nmpdu.dne@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDU_Ardee

Staff contacts

Joan Donegan - Director

Phone: 041 686 0732

joan.donegan@hse.ie

Ann Lister - Assistant Director of Nursing

Phone: 087 925 7710

ann.lister@hse.ie

Rose Lorenz

Specific responsibilities:

  • continuing professional and practice development (third level funding and service improvement and innovation
  • clinical nurse and midwife specialists CN/MSp development programme
  • quality improvement masterclasses
  • nurse midwife medicinal product prescribing for Dublin North & the North East

Phone: 041 685 0658 / 087 286 4075

rose.lorenz@hse.ie

Gillian Whyte - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery advanced practice, clinical nurse/midwife manager and community nurses leadership development.

Phone: 041 686 0757 / 087 173 0422

gillian.whyte@hse.ie

Vanessa Clarke - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Research and evidence-based practice

Phone: 041 685 0687 / 087 632 0034

vanessa.clarke@hse.ie

Bridie Mooney - Senior Executive Officer

Phone: 041 686 0733 / 087 406 2929

bridiec.mooney@hse.ie

Joan Lennon - Staff Officer

Phone: 041 685 0677 / 087 956 9739

joan.lennon@hse.ie