Skip to main content

We use cookies to help us improve your experience and to provide services like web chat. We also use cookies to measure the effectiveness of public health campaigns and understand how people use the website. 

To find out more about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy.


Contact an NMPDU

Find contact details for your local Nursing and Midwifery Planning and Development Unit (NMPDU):

NMPDU South-West

This NMPDU covers Cork and Kerry.

Nursing & Midwifery Planning & Development Unit (Cork/Kerry), HSE South

Administration Building

St Marys Health Campus

Gurranabraher

Cork

T23 X440

nmpdu3@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDUCorkKerry

Staff contacts

Anne Walsh - Interim Director

Phone:021 492 1207

anne.walsh8@hse.ie

Johanna Downey - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics.

Link Officer: Public Health Nursing & Midwifery Services

Phone: 021 492 1211

johanna.downey@hse.ie

Sinéad Connaire - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Peer group clinical supervision, education funding liaison.

Link Officer: Intellectual Disability Services

Phone: 021 492 1206

sinead.connaire1@hse.ie

Deirdre Feehely - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Deteriorating patient improvement programme, older persons services digital documentation project, Professional Development Plan (PDP) link

Link Officer: Acute, paediatrics and older person services,

Phone: 021 492 1238

deirdre.feehely@hse.ie

Dr Aoife Lane – NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Advanced and specialist practice, evidence-based practice initiative collaborative (EBPIC) and return to nursing and midwifery practice national steering group.

Link Officer: Mental Health Services and continuing nurse and midwife education

Phone: 021 492 1261

aoife.lane@hse.ie

Helen Walsh - Staff Officer

Phone: 021 492 1204

helenc.walsh@hse.ie

Mary Sexton - Secretary to Area Director, NMPDU HSE South

Phone: 021 492 1203

mary.sexton@hse.ie

Olive Clarke - Clerical Officer

Phone: 021 492 1205

admin.nmpduCorkKerry@hse.ie

Catherine McCarthy - Admin Support to Anne Walsh, I/Director, NMPDU Cork and Kerry

Phone: 021 492 1207

catherine.mccarthy21@hse.ie

NMPDU South-East

This NMPDU covers Carlow, Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford and South Tipperary.

NMPDU South-East

Kilcreene Hospital Complex

Kilkenny

R95 DK07

nmpdukilkenny@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDUKilkenny

Staff contacts

Judy Ryan - Director

Phone: 056 778 5627

judy.ryan@hse.ie

Leonie Finnegan

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics and regional older persons digital project

Phone: 056 778 5639

leonie.finnegan@hse.ie

Eithna Coen

Specific responsibilities: Advanced practice and coaching

Phone: 056 778 5628

eithna.coen@hse.ie

Michelle Waldron

Specific responsibilities: Maternity services and clinical nurse specialist

Phone: 056 778 5620

michelle.waldron@hse.ie

Marie Wilson - Section Officer

Phone: 056 778 5629

marie.wilson@hse.ie

Margaret Hickey - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 056 778 5620

margaretm.hickey@hse.ie

Elaine Connolly - Clerical Officer

Phone: 056 778 5565

elaine.connolly@hse.ie

Anne Monaghan - Clerical Officer

Phone: 056 778 5619

annm.monaghan@hse.ie

Linda Hamilton - Clerical Officer

Phone: 051 848 691

linda.hamilton@hse.ie

NMPDU North-West

This NMPDU covers Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim and West Cavan.

An Clochar

Ballyshannon Health Campus

College Street

Ballyshannon

County Donegal

F94 TPX4

Twitter: @NorthWestNMPDU

Staff contacts

Dr Anne Gallen - Director and National Lead Nursing and Midwifery Quality Care Metrics

Phone: 071 982 2106

anne.gallen@hse.ie

Elizabeth Breslin - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery role development and practice development

Phone: 087 943 5500

liz.breslin@hse.ie

Deirdre Keown - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery quality care metrics

Phone: 087 060 7916

deirdre.keown@hse.ie

Michelle O Hara Donnelly - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities:

  • nursing and midwifery quality care metrics
  • clinical information officer supporting nursing and midwifery informatics
  • cross border nursing and midwifery services support
  • digital improvement project for older persons services in the north-west.

Phone: 087 948 7097

michelle.oharadonnelly@hse.ie

Michelle Quinn - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery quality care metrics

Phone: 087 634 9583

michelleM.Quinn@hse.ie

Anita Gallagher - Section Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

anita.gallagher@hse.ie

Ann-Marie Fox - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

annmarie.fox1@hse.ie

Colette McGowan - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 071 982 2106

collette.mcgowan@hse.ie

NMPDU West/Midwest

This NMPDU covers Galway, Mayo, Roscommon, Limerick, Clare and North Tipperary.

NMPDU HSE West
HR Building
Clinical & Administration Block A
Merlin Park University Hospital
Galway

H91 N973

Phone: 091 775 839

sarah.deeney@hse.ie

Twitter:@nmpduwest

Staff contacts

Mary Frances O’Reilly - Director

Phone: 091 775 839/087 9087552

mary.oreilly4@hse.ie

Mary Gannon - Clinical Link Facilitator Gerontology

Phone: 091 775 841/087 1224237

marye.gannon@hse.ie

Carmel Hoey - NMPD Officer

Phone: 087 790 3569

carmel.hoey@hse.ie

Anne McCarthy - Research Officer

Phone: 091 775 843

annem.mccarthy@hse.ie

Mary B Rice - NMPD Officer

Phone: 094 904 2038/087 9087482

mary.rice@hse.ie

Sarah Deeney - Staff Officer

Phone: 091 775 839

sarah.deeney@hse.ie

Jackie Lillis - Assistant Staff Officer

Phone: 091 542 399

jackie.lillis@hse.ie

Fiona McMahon - Project Manager

Phone: 087 236 3913

fiona.mcmahon1@hse.ie

Annette Connolly - NMPD Officer

Phone: 061 483 306/086 0470863

annette.connolly@hse.ie

Valerie Ryan - Staff Officer

Phone: 061 483 306

valerie.ryan2@hse.ie

Lorraine Dunne - Clerical Officer

Phone: 061 483 306

lorrainem.dunne@hse.ie

NMPDU Dublin South, Kildare and Wicklow

This NMPDU covers Dublin South City, South County Dublin, Kildare and Wicklow.

NMPDU Dublin South

Mill Lane

Palmerstown

Dublin

D20 HY57

Twitter: @NmpdDskw

Staff contacts

Sheila Cahalane - Interim Director

Phone: 01 620 1713

sheila.cahalane1@hse.ie

Colette Twomey - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Practice and service development, continuing nurse education funding, post-registration education funding and clinical nurse/midwife specialist.

Phone: 01 620 1803

colette.twomey@hse.ie

Denise Doolan - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities

  • reducing admission rates from the older persons residential services to acute hospital services
  • quality improvement project
  • post-registration education funding
  • practice development forum CHO 6 and 7
  • quality care metrics
  • digital improvement for older persons project

Phone: 01 620 1735

denise.doolan@hse.ie

Margaret Williams - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Research and innovation funding, practice development, clinical nurse/midwife specialist, public health assessment documentation and care planning

Phone: 01 620 1685

margaret.williams1@hse.ie

Mary Nolan - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics, regional nursing and midwifery research strategy and practice development

Phone: 01 620 1737

mary.nolan13@hse.ie

Leanne Madigan

Specific responsibilities:

  • advanced nursing/midwifery practice
  • national lead for the workstream on the transition of advanced practice data collection tool from the Department of Health to the HSE
  • NMPDU Dublin South annual regional conference
  • practice development

Phone: 01 620 1731

leanne.madigan@hse.ie

Helen Bohan - Senior Administrator

Phone: 01 620 1773

helen.bohan2@hse.ie

Carol Murray - Clerical Officer

Phone: 01 620 1772

carol.murray1@hse.ie

Lisa Cleary - Clerical Officer

Phone: 01 620 1710

lisa.cleary1@hse.ie

NMPDU Midlands

This NMPDU covers Laois, Offaly, Longford and Westmeath.

Scott Building - First Floor

Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore Campus

Arden Road

Tullamore

Co. Offaly

margaret.casey@hse.ie

Twitter:@NMPDUmidlands

Staff contacts

Margaret Casey - Director

Phone: 057 935 7870 / 086 771 6229

margaret.casey@hse.ie

Mary B. O’Connor

Phone: 057 935 7859 / 087 357 8940

Marybr.oconnor@hse.ie

Mary Doolan

Phone: 057 935 7858 / 087 098 2002

mary.doolan@hse.ie

Shelia Browne

Phone: 057 935 7868

sheila.browne@hse.ie

Catherine Doorley - Clerical Officer

Phone: 057 935 7866

catherine.doorley@hse.ie

NMPDU Dublin North

This NMPDU covers Dublin North-West, Dublin North City and Dublin North.

NMPDU Dublin North

Unit 7, Swords Business Campus

Balheary Industrial Park

Swords

Co Dublin

Twitter: @NMPDDN

Staff contacts

Anne Brennan - Director

Phone: 01 813 1825 / 087 364 1275

anne.brennan4@hse.ie

Gwen Regan - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Development of Advanced Nurse/Midwife Practitioner, coaching, eating disorders and masterclasses.


Phone: 01 890 8703 / 087 2397993

gwen.regan@hse.ie

Ciara White - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics, regional practice development forum and post graduate and masters programmes

Phone: 01 813 1880 / 087 171 4675

ciara.white1@hse.ie

Emma Fleming - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Clinical Nurse Specialist Lead and coordination of continuing professional development.

Phone: 01 890 8703 / 087 098 1938

emma.fleming@hse.ie

Lorraine McNamee - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: National Lead on dementia

Phone: 087 171 4675

lorraine.mcnamee@hse.ie

Deirdre Duggan - Senior Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1802

deirdre.duggan@hse.ie

Lorna Byrne - Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1810

lorna.byrne1@hse.ie

Mairead Hallinan - Administrator

Phone: 01 813 1830

mairead.hallinan@hse.ie

NMPDU North-East

This NMPDU covers Louth, Meath, Cavan and Monaghan.

Nursing Midwifery Planning Development Unit

HSE Dublin North East, Mellifont Unit

St Brigid's Complex

Ardee

Co Louth

A92DRNO

nmpdu.dne@hse.ie

Twitter: @NMPDU_Ardee

Staff contacts

Joan Donegan - Director

Phone: 041 686 0732

joan.donegan@hse.ie

Margaret Nadin

Specific responsibilities: Quality care metrics and chronic disease projects.

Phone: 041 987 5281

margaret.nadin@hse.ie

Rose Lorenz

Specific responsibilities:

  • continuing professional and practice development (third level funding and service improvement and innovation
  • clinical nurse and midwife specialists CN/MSp development programme
  • quality improvement masterclasses
  • nurse midwife medicinal product prescribing for Dublin North & the North East

Phone: 041 685 0658 / 087 286 4075

rose.lorenz@hse.ie

Gillian Whyte - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Nursing and midwifery advanced practice, clinical nurse/midwife manager and community nurses leadership development.

Phone: 041 686 0757 / 087 173 0422

gillian.whyte@hse.ie

Vanessa Clarke - NMPDU Officer

Specific responsibilities: Research and evidence-based practice

Phone: 041 685 0687 / 087 632 0034

vanessa.clarke@hse.ie

Bridie Mooney - Senior Executive Officer

Phone: 041 686 0733

bridiec.mooney@hse.ie

Joan Lennon - Clerical Officer

Phone: 041 685 0677

joan.lennon@hse.ie